top of page

Music for Saxophones


Here you will find perusal scores and links to audio/demos of some of my works for saxophone. 

At this time, I am not charging a fee for the purchase of any of these scores with the exception of the orchestral score to the Concerto (though if they are performed, the usual ASCAP licensing fees would apply). Should you be interested in performing any of these works, simply email me at nealendicottmusic [@], and I will send pdfs of the performance materials to you.


If there is interest in new works, I am always eager to work with saxophonists on commissioning projects. I am currently in the process of writing a bari sax trio (tentatively titled Chonk!) on an open consortium with a $50 inclusion fee and a projected completion date of August 2020. Email me for details if you're interested

Concerto for Soprano Saxophone and Orchestra (or piano reduction)

Premiered by the MSU Symphony Orchestra; Evan Harris Soloist



Saxophone Quartet no. 1

Premiered by the Western Michigan University Saxophone Quartet



Cetvorno (for saxophone quartet)

Commissioned by the Boise City Saxophone Quartet (un-performed)

MIDI Audio: 


“Quarantet” (Saxophone Quartet no. 2)

MIDI Audio: 


Etude Frénétique (for two like saxophones)

Commissioned by the Five Colleges New Music Festival/Jonathan Hulting-Cohen

MIDI Audio:


Pastis O’Clock (For flute, alto saxophone, piano)

Saxophone quartet version and version for saxophone duo and piano in progress.

Commissioned by Felipe Wieczorek Villas Boas

Premiered by Felipe Wieczorek Villas Boas and Jeffrey Leung



Mistral (for flute, alto saxophone, 2 percussionists, and string quintet)

MIDI Audio: 

bottom of page